List of Chief Ministers of Haryana

  • 03 September, 2023
  • By GyanOK

Select Language

List of all the Chief Ministers of Haryana

Chief ministers play an essential role in steering a state's progress and development. They formulate policies, oversee governance, and address the needs of citizens. Their leadership impacts areas such as education, healthcare, infrastructure, and more. This article offers a comprehensive list of Haryana's chief ministers, showcasing their contributions to the state's growth. From Bansi Lal to Manohar Lal Khattar, each leader has left a distinct imprint on Haryana's history. Dive into this repository of knowledge to understand how these chief ministers have shaped the state's trajectory.

List of Chief Ministers of Haryana 

Haryana, a northern Indian state, is known for its vibrant culture and agricultural prowess. In terms of state democracy, Haryana follows a similar pattern as other Indian states. It has a legislative assembly and a council of ministers led by a chief minister. The chief minister is a key figure, responsible for policy decisions, administration, and overall development.

Since its inception in 1966, Haryana has seen a dynamic political landscape with several chief ministers at the helm. These leaders have brought about changes in various sectors, from agriculture to industry, education to infrastructure. Their efforts have transformed Haryana into a progressive and economically robust state. With each chief minister's unique vision and governance style, Haryana has continuously evolved, making significant strides in both urban and rural development.

We have made a list of the Chief Ministers of Haryana in a tabular format as mentioned below. 

No Name of the Chief Minister Constituency Assembly (Election) Party
1 Bhagwat Dayal Sharma Jhajjar 1st (1962 elections) INC
2 Rao Birender Singh Pataudi - VHP
3 Bansi Lal Tosham 3rd (1968 elections) INC
4 Banarsi Das Gupta Bhiwani - -
5 Devi Lal Bhattu Kalan 5th (1977 elections) JP
6 Bhajan Lal Adampur 6th (1982 elections) INC
7 Om Prakash Chautala Uchana Kalan 7th (1987 election) JD
8 Hukam Singh Dadri - -
9 Bhupinder Singh Hooda ... 11th (2005 elections) INC
10 Manohar Lal Khattar Karnal 13th (2014 elections) BJP

Quiz on Chief Ministers of Haryana 

Explore the rich history of Haryana's leadership through its chief ministers! Test your knowledge with our engaging quiz that covers the dynamic individuals who have guided the state. Discover the pivotal roles they've played in shaping Haryana's growth and development. From the early days to the present, these leaders have left their mark. So, challenge yourself and dive into this captivating quiz, where you'll uncover fascinating insights about Haryana's past leaders. Don't miss the chance to learn and have fun as you explore the journey of Haryana's chief ministers!


play quiz